Alison Dress in Purple Floral

20110623-121327.jpg

One of my favourite dresses in my collection is my Alison Dress from none other than Trashy Diva. In it’s vibrant purple hues and it’s funky floral print what’s not to love? I do have to say, as a bustier lady, I do sometimes have trouble with the dress slipping to one side and exposing a little bit of my bra cup but never a lot as to make me feel uncomfortable – and I just make sure I wear pretty bras underneath!

On that note if you are interested in purchasing some Trashy Diva I would probably invest in an excellent plunge bra (I recommend Curvy Kate’s Tempt Me bra and you probably want to invest in some good knickers as well, as a sudden gust of wind can sometimes catch you off guard!

Dress: Alison Dress in Purple Floral, Trashy Diva
Shoes: Clarks
Tights (not pictured, nude): ASDA
Necklace: Gift from DH at our wedding
Bra worn: Deco in Pistachio, Freya

    • Lucinda
    • July 21st, 2011

    You’re looking lovely! I really must buy this dress soon.

    Re: the dress falling to one side, if I have this problem I often get my tailor to put in some bra keepers. They are basically tiny ribbons with a press-stud on each end that sit inside the dress at the shoulders and enable you to easily attach your bra strap to the inside of your dress. This should ensure that your dress stays put on your shoulders all day! It’s really useful for the Trashy Diva 1940s dress in particular.

    They are cheap to get done, it usually costs me AU$10 per dress. Let me know if you’re interested in seeing a pic!

    • Ah that’s a brilliant idea. Thank you! I tend to find that it’s more the actual bust fabric moving across but bra keepers would definitely minimise that happening.

      Oh and I love this dress. So easy to dress up or dress down!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

