Ashley Dress in Green Chrysanthemum

20110624-094753.jpg

I seem to be on a bit of a Trashy Diva kick at the moment so do please bear with me. But in truth, they have fast become my favourite “go-to” brand for dresses! Yesterday was my first day at my new workplace so I went with my first and favourite Trashy Diva dress, the Ashley Dress in Green Chrysanthemum. I love it’s emerald green base and the 40’s style nipped in waist and the fact that it’s not quite as full skirted as some of the other dresses which is a bonus on a slightly windy day! It is a bit cleavage-y for my ample chest but when I’m feeling extra confident it doesn’t bother me at all, though I did notice some men on the train staring at me. It’s just a shame the spring-like green and white print didn’t translate to the weather at all!

Dress: Ashley Dress in Green Chrysanthemum via eBay
Shoes: Clarks
Tights (nude): ASDA
Necklace: Gift from DH
Bra worn: Curvy Kate’s Tempt Me

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

